Law Of Attraction - Did I Attract The Bad Stuff?

When I crashed my car once a 'friend' said, 'how did you attract that?'.

Really? Fucking really? Excuse the profanity but emotional intelligence, common sense and compassion are important to me. This comment lacked all three and was plain idiotic.

I do believe the law of attraction is a thing, a thing that works. But I don't think it is ANYWHERE near as simple as the mainstream self-help industry likes to make it out to be. I think the way it has been taught can be incredibly damaging to people's wellbeing, the teachings are incomplete, imbalanced.

It can also drive people into a pit of self-blame when things are not going well. And frankly, that's the LAST thing you need! So if you're going though a tough time and wondering if you attracted it... here's my thoughts:

Regarding any self-help advice, topic, concept, tool, model, theory and so on: if it doesn't make you feel empowered, it's not for you. Let it go.

<3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center