Reminiscing whilst I wait for my next adventure to Antarctica

Well, I am sitting in Ushuaia ~ "The door step to Antarctica!" Then I receive word that the ship I am scheduled to jump on is delayed by a day and a half, which means I have an extra day to hike around and explore Ushuaia. This I do not mind. However, now I am reminiscing about the natural beautiful landscape of the coldest, windiest and driest continent on the planet.

I got to this photo and simply stared at it for a solid 20 minutes. A beautiful day on the Antarctic Peninsula, which is impossible to ever tire of. I dare you to try.


20171119_170335.jpg

Click image to view full size.


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center