Ketone Diet Diary End of Day 2

image
I just completed Day 2 of my start on a Ketone Diet. I am using Ketone strips to measure my state of Ketosis. I am happy to say that today’s test already detected trace amounts. So it looks like I am off to a good start!

For the past 2 days I have stuck to eating beef jerky, chicken, and shrimp.

I just weighed in at 292 lbs. So I have a way to go before I meet my goal of 240. I am looking to stick with this diet and lose about 5lbs. per week. I am hoping to meet my goal by the middle of March. This might be a stretch goal, but I figure it is better to set your goals high. And if I fall a little short, it will still be progress.

I am posting my progress on Steemit to motivate and memorialize my progress. Hopefully your comments, Upvotes and suggestions will be incentive for me to keep it up!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center