Kaliningrad aka Konigsberg 2021

IMG_6634.jpg

Kaliningrad for me is a mixture of my native climate, German charmingly cold buildings and the right mentality in the blood, clogged night sports grounds, long European embankments, dunes of my dreams, an incomparable sea and a sea of sensations in the moment.

IMG_6728.jpg

The climate really surprised me. I'm freezing, but it was comfortable there like at home, NOT like in Moscow) There was a constant feeling of something familiar, native. I thought these were panels, like in Gomel, they are really very similar in places. On the last day, I just discovered that it smells like the Motherland. I think the climate...)

IMG_6758.jpg

I won't even describe the buildings of Kaliningrad left over from Konigsberg, this is a different reality, which was supplemented with virtual ones in the form of both good and bad buildings from other periods of history, this is exactly the mix that I adore in Russia!

IMG_6763.jpg

In all public places, we were not served without a mask, and it was not only necessary to have it and lean it or put it on at random, sliding off the nose, the mask was also considered not to be worn. It seemed to me that the blood of the Germans lingered on this land)₽ I don't know how it did it)

IMG_6757.jpg

On Saturday night, we passed the city center and the sports grounds were packed with young people on horizontal bars, the sun for some was easy, basketball, extreme... I was happy and surprised. All the sites were lit up so that you could study at least until the morning. Very cool!

I had a dream to visit Africa, mostly because of the deserts and dunes. There was also a goal to visit the sea this year. I didn't think that both the dream and the goal would come true in Kaliningrad. Going there, I went to see the buildings and walk around the city, as I adore in any city) Be precise in setting goals and dream correctly!

IMG_6712.jpg

The embankments really look more like Europe than Russia. I will definitely come back here!

IMG_6781.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center