Short in Iron? Take Some Winter Weed!

b.jpg

I'm aware that we're already in what they call "summer solstice" here and no, am not talking about marijuana or any other weed you could smoke ! It's really just -winter purslane, a humble weed.

Did you know that it's very rich in iron and calcium? Ask your momma. It's in season now so am taking it specially during those days I get dark circles and huge eye bags (the later I deal with almond oil mostly).

Just for the heads up, they're bitter so I had to use those red beet root to beat that bitterness. It's way less bitter than a bitter lemon though and I just used 25 grams of it.

When I served it to my husband, he thought it was wine! It also kind'a tastes like wine but "spiritless". IMHO, this combi tasted like a bittersweet choc except for its sweeter than bitter.

So tell me, ever eat winter purslane? In a salad? I do, too but these days, I also drink them.

Nutritious and quick? Just juice it ;) Better yet, just chew it!

This content's 100% mine and is a product of what was available in my kitchen that day. I took the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3, 2016.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now