Celebrating The Winter Solstice in Japanese Traditional Way ~ Eat OSHIRUKO & Pumpkin ~ 冬至なのでカボチャ入りのおしるこを食べました🎵

IMG_1640.JPG

Today is winter solstice, so it is japanese tradition to eat pumpkin and citrons to pray for good health.
Where I live does not get many citrons, so we eat pumpkin.
My mother made OSHIRUKO (japanese red bean paste soupy sweets).
My sister made baby seal mochi.
It was yummy :)

今日は冬至ですね!
皆さんはカボチャは食べましたか?
毎年冬至には母がカボチャ入りのおしるこを作ってくれます!
姉がいアザラシの白玉を作ってくれたので、おしるこに入れたらすごい可愛いくなっちゃいました😍

IMG_1641.JPG

違う白玉も作っていて、明日ブログに載せると言っていました
母と姉のコラボです 笑
味も最高でした💕
やっぱり、母の作るものは美味しいです✨
今度は私も何か作りたいなと思います!
何を作ろうかなー😳

みなさんは料理はされますか?✨

ai9istlp3yzj4our03yj2.png

ai9istlp3yzj4our03yj2.png

Thank you very much for reading my blog.
Happy Winter!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center