My introduction

37704074554_cbc3bc5013_k.jpg

Picture of Santorini, Greece by Pedro Szekely (Flickr)

Hi all,

I've just joined Hive so here's a little about myself...

I'm 41, living and from the UK. I used to work in IT, for around 10 years but quit 9 years ago, went travelling, and got into Organic Farming. I did that for the next 8 years, doing a 2-year apprenticeship with the Soil Association back in the UK, working on a farm for the 3 year, then leasing my own land, setting up a small market garden and box scheme for the last 5 of those.

We were renting the land and unfortunately our landlord decided to sell up, essentially meaning an end to our business. However he also offered work in Greece...

We decided to take that option, although I'm in the UK, and post-Brexit that is not so easy, especially working for a newly established business in Greece.

So I find myself currently working in a cheese dairy producing cheddar, essentially a factory job, hard day/night shifts, while we wait and dream for the final stage of getting a visa and relocating from the UK to Greece, hopefully not long to go.

I am into reading, new technologies, alternative tech, crypto, music, guitar, travel, languages (learning Greek) and films. I am hoping to make some new connections here and am proud to be part of the community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now