Hello Steemit

Hello Steemit
My name is Timothy E Jorgensen. I am, among many things, a self-published author who likes to toil away in made-up universes for hours on end. It is one of a few ways that I break away from a stressed-filled reality of work, bills, chores, and tinier versions of myself constantly trying to sneak a 20 dollar bill out of my wallet. It doesn’t quite pay the bills but that has not yet become the point – and that is what keeps it fun. It is also what brings me to Steemit.

As a self-published author, I lack many of the resources that a traditionally published author enjoys simply because they are part of a publishing house. I have to find, and hire, my own freelance editors, artists, beta readers, marketers, etc… and it can be challenging at times to find the right equilibrium between quality and cost. Enter brilliant idea #352. Find a large community brimming with very vocal, hopefully helpful, opinions and let them red-ink and critique my work as I go; while hopefully entertaining them during the process.

I write in a lot of spaces – some days it’s Sci-Fi, others it’s horror or high fantasy – so as I go, hopefully you will find something that intrigues you enough to join me on the journey.

My plan is to start with a series that I have already begun publishing. I will post one chapter at a time on semi-weekly intervals, work that is already out there and available for purchase and consumption. The frequency of the releases may change, based on any feedback that I receive, but it will always be chapter by chapter. Once the first two books in the series are fully released on Steemit, I will begin posting 1st and 2nd drafts of parts 3 and 4 as I run through them.

All I ask is if you find something entertaining about the stories that I publish here, that you interact in some way. Let me know what is working for you, and what is making it difficult to trudge through. The first couple of books are already published, and I am aware of some of the mistakes I made along the way, but there isn’t much I can do there, except try desperately to avoid them in future. With your help, maybe we can keep the follow-ups free of these issues.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center