Hi I'm @Waseem7 a Third Culture Kid

Hi Steemit,

Nice to meet you all. This is my first post introducing myself.

I'm a Third Culture Kid, a citizen of everywhere and nowhere. I lived so far in Dubai, Boston, Montreal, San Francisco Bay Area, and Los Angeles. I've been to over 45 countries and territories, and find myself when I'm on the go traveling somewhere I've never been before.

Waseem Sayegh - Self Portrait
Armed with the worst passport for travel according to every single source out there, I was lucky to travel and experience 45 countries and 20 US states and Canadian provinces. With what I call "Backseat Tourism" you'll travel the world through the lens of my camera.

The irony lies in that, unlike me, you most probably were born with the freedom to travel the world and yet have never taken the initiative to do so. I hope that with "Backseat Tourism" my photos will inspire you to go beyond the photos and travel the world.

My hobbies are primarily travel and photography, but I also dabble in so many other things. One of my photos was recently featured in the National Geographic.

I have an MS in Software Development from Northeastern University, and an MBA from McGill University. I worked at Google, YouTube, Morgan Stanley and now I'm heading up Product Marketing at GumGum. Thanks to @kenweiner from GumGum for introducing me to Steemit.

I'll be posting about so many things including Travel, Photography, the Arabic Language, Dubai, Product Marketing, and much more. So if you've enjoyed this post, please don't forget to follow me.

To end my post, here are some photos that I'd like to share with everyone.

Transparent Umbrellas
Two Japanese women in traditional clothing holding transparent umbrellas walk towards the main gate of Higashiyama Jisho-ji Temple. Photo taken in Kyoto, Japan.

Child Soldier
A boy stands at the entrance of a old corner store with is toy gun. Photo taken in the outskirts of Muscat, Oman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center