My Introduction Post... Finally!!!!

Hello!!!

I've been hanging around here since March this year, too scared to make my first post, because I felt like I would be a small insignificant drop in this overwhemling ocean of Steemit!!

Here I go!

I am a 20-something South African wife and mom, and my passion is midwifery and natural health. I am a professional nurse and currently provide home-based care for pregnant women in my town of Potchefstroom. This includes antenatal care, home births and postnatal care. I have been working as a professional nurse since 2013 and as a full-time private midwife since 2016.
DSC_0677.jpg
Here I am with my 2-year-old daughter, who is such an amazing person!!!!!!! She brings so much joy to my life!
DSC_0005.jpg
This is our cat, Wittie. Her name basically means small and white, in Afrikaans. She loves people a lot more than cats are famous for and is known for eating rats and leaving their heads and intestines lying around in the house..................

I would love to contribute my knowledge surrounding pregnancy and birth and natural healthy living to this community and learn from everyone else who has valuable knowledge and experience. I also enjoy anything diy, including sewing, crafts, gardening and cooking!! I would love to show the projects I have completed and get more interesting ideas from other people.

All the pictures in this post were taken by my talented sister at Living Mountain Photography https://www.facebook.com/LivingMountainPhotography/

I am excited to finally start my journey here on Steemit!!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center