RE: RE: Hello Steemit, I am Kismet ^^
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit, I am Kismet ^^

RE: Hello Steemit, I am Kismet ^^

Well @brittandjosie I decided to focus on security first. Every new steem user will eventually run into 3rd party steemit apps, browser extensions, or games. The first one I ran into was "SteemConnect" but I did not share my keys yet. Cause I wanted to understand it first, before I hand over control not understanding what kind of control over my account I'm giving away.

And in that process, I decided to document my journey, in hopes that I can share what I learned with others that are new to Steem, so they dont lose their funds or get hacked.

So in a sense, you inspired me to write this post.

https://steemit.com/steem/@tribe9/steemit-101-your-steemit-master-password-keys-public-and-private

Have a look, maybe if you feel its good content, you can share it with others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now