My Breaking News

City.jpg

It’s official: September 9th-ish, I’ll be leaving for the United Arab Emirates to teach Math!

UAEmap.jpg

My contract is for two years, and I’ll be teaching at a public, all-boys school. I don’t know the exact city I’ll be teaching in or the exact subject, and I won’t know until I land in the UAE. I stumbled upon all of this 2 months ago, so this is a decision that has been made on a whim. The best laid plans, right?

I’ll probably update a bunch when I first get there, but only plan on updating once a month after I settle in. For now, this is the official announcement that I’ll be leaving Los Angeles in a couple weeks. On 9/7, I’m flying out to Tampa to spend time with my parents, then I’ll be flying out a few days later.

If you’re reading this, hopefully you'll follow me on my adventure. As you can see from the map, the UAE is close to all sorts of key travel destinations, so I plan on taking full advantage of that in the next year.

Cheers to new experiences!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now