Introducing me / Presentándome

Hello everyone on Steemit!

Today I want to share a little of my story.

4 years ago I suffered a terrible sports injury: total rupture of the cruciate ligament playing a football game. I needed surgery to play and run again. After a while preparing for the operation everything went well. I had my surgery by a good friend and a former doctor from Caracas FC.

After overcoming surgery, I went to the gym for my recovery training: 7 months of muscle and joint rehabilitation and physical conditioning. It was very hard, the pain was incredible, but my determination to play again and run had no limit, I wanted to return.

I thought it would be easy, already being healthy with my knee operated, but recovery was very difficult and slow. My leg did not respond as I wanted and I had to be patient and very disciplined with all the recovery.

After telling all this I became a happy father and today I have a beautiful family. I no longer enjoy football as I would like, but I can put on my shoes and go jogging and listen to Reggae and electronic, my favorite music. I have achieved very good physical results and my knee is better.

I am happy to have health, a beautiful family and especially a moment to keep running and possibly play football with my friends. I will breathe soccer until my last day.
_
Versión en español

Hola a todos en Steemit!

Hoy quiero compartirles un poco de mi historia.

Hace 4 años sufrí una terrible lesión deportiva: ruptura total del ligamento cruzado jugando un partido de fútbol
. Necesité una cirugía para volver a jugar y correr. Después de un tiempo preparándome para la operación todo salió bien. Me operó un buen amigo y ex doctor del Caracas FC.

Después de superar la cirugía asistí al gimnasio para mi entrenamiento de recuperación: 7 meses de rehabilitación muscular y articular y acondicionamiento físico. Fue muy duro, el dolor era increíble, pero mi determinación para volver a jugar y correr no tenia límite, quería volver.

Pensé que seria fácil, ya estando sano con mi rodilla operada, pero la recuperación fue muy difícil y lenta. Mi pierna no respondía como quería y tuve que ser paciente y muy disciplinado con toda la recuperación.

Después de contar todo esto me convertí en un feliz padre y hoy tengo un hermosa familia. Ya no disfruto del fútbol como quisiera, pero puedo ponerme mis zapatos y salir a correr y escuchar Reggae y electrónica, mi música favorita. He logrado obtener muy buenos resultados físicos y mi rodilla esta de lo mejor.

Soy feliz por tener salud, una gran familia y sobre todo un momento mas para seguir corriendo y posiblemente jugar al fútbol con mis amigos. Respiraré fútbol hasta mi ultimo día.


photo_2020-02-10_20-58-47.jpg

photo_2020-02-10_22-21-26.jpg

46e97ac1-a1c7-49c5-936a-1a205f1fd38b.jpg

d55ac260-ad6c-40fd-8077-caa1c514b532.jpg

20150117_022317000_iOS.jpg

20141113_120141821_iOS.jpg

20141212_115559924_iOS.jpg

photo_2020-02-10_22-43-31.jpg

IMG-20150202-00039.jpg

photo_2020-02-10_22-47-35.jpg

photo_2020-02-10_22-57-31.jpg

Todas las fotos son de mi autoria / All the pictures are of my authorship

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center