About my Work

hP1170686-Watercolor-light-desat-JPG-A4-210x297.jpg

My name is Otto Rapp, and I have been around this mortal coil for quite some time now, since 1944 to be exact.
A detailed Introduction is found on my website: Art of the Mystic - Introduction

Bogomil__s_Landing_II_by_ArtOfTheMystic.jpg
Bogomil's Landing

ABOUT MY WORK
"These are universal archetypes that may be found deep inside our collective subconscious. While seemingly extraterrestrial and alien, they are also strangely familiar. I take the viewer into an area that they might have been before in another existence or have entered in their dreams. It is a 'method in this madness' but everything arises by elimination of conscious guidance. The work grows seemingly by itself, like frost flowers on a windowpane. "

Aside from Paintings, my forte is actually drawing, such as this one:

ALPHA AND OMEGA - THE RECONSTRUCTION OF BOGOMIL'S UNIVERSE - 1200.jpg
Alpha and Omega: The Reconstruction of Bogomil's Universe

At times when I feel playful, I use my designs, or details of my designs, to create some digital work:
FOMORII INCUBATOR 2 boardflpPLAY2A1100.jpg
Fomorii Incubator - digital adaption from one of my drawings.

Much of my digital work is specifically created for my fashion designs, such as on ZAZZLE

BOGOMIL AVATAR COLLAGE LEGGINGS.jpg
BOGOMIL AVATAR LEGGINGS

PSYCHEDELIC MANDALA.JPG
PSYCHEDELIC MANDALA TANK TOP

But I have other designer sites - here you find all my designs under one umbrella:
ART OF THE MYSTIC O T T O R A P P FASHION DESIGNS
Fashion Designs.JPG



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency