#introduceyourself - Suman

Hi Steemit,

Who am I, what do I do for a living?

I am Suman from India, currently working in USA, in the software industry for a US software consulting company. I always try to use creativity in my mundate corporate job, such as implementing Automation tools/utilities etc. to keep work life interesting and keep on updating my technical skill set.
Constant learning is a key in my area of work, in order to avoid becoming a paper pusher manager and to stay ahead in the corporate rat race.

I am at Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/suman.chakraborty.kolcincy

Below is a picture of me at Sharon Woods Park, Sharonville, Ohio, from last fall:
steemit_intro_photo.jpg

Do I have a Hobby/Passion to share?

Enough of my job, on a personal life front, I like to travel with my spouse and 5 year old daughter. Photography is a natural partner hobby of traveling. I would like to share some great photos (my old faithful Nikon), experiences and tips for family friendly travel in USA and India with all of you.

Like, a family friendly trip to Yosemite with tips for photography locations and how to plan your days to move around efficiently. Here is a picture from our recent trip:
DSC_0537.png

Another area of interest for me is Investing and how it is a necessary aspect of our lives to keep up with inflation. May be will try to share some good articles from the people I follow and at times my own personal take in Economy, Stock markets and Crypto.

Why am I here?

Came to know about Steemit from some of Youtubers whom I follow, who started commenting on Censorship on social media. Being aware of Crypto landscape made it easier for me to jump in.
In last two years, I came across the idea of Financial Independence, I have been inspired by Mr. Money Moustache & other great bloggers. Hoping to share helpful content here on Steemit to achieve FI for myself and help others in this community.

Bye for now, take care...

Regards,

Suman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center