"It's on my bucket list"

Is it? Is it really?

Hi all. I am Simply G and I love to blog about Life, Travel and Crypto!

I hear the phrase 'Bucket List' used a great deal in conversations with friends, family, neighbors and work colleagues and it usually follows after a major life event, either in past tense or "I'm definitely going to do that, it’s on my bucket list", but truth is people rarely do have a bucket list planned out or if they do they do not follow through with a plan on accomplishing those goals.

Every year during January I buy myself a new notebook which I use to map out, list and plan goals I have targeted myself for that year. I don’t always hit those targets, life throws some unexpected obstacles when you least expect it, but I do at least plan these goals ahead of time and accomplish the majority of my yearly list. Which brings me to my Bucket List.

I do in fact have a bucket list written out and I am nearing the eve of participating in the Miami half marathon, something that’s been on my Bucket List since inception, and later this spring I'll be running the full marathon in my old home city of Los Angeles, but one thing at a time, Miami first. This weekend! I hope to post some photos of the event once I have recovered.

So that’s the first of my accomplishments on my bucket list. As I post more and integrate myself with Steemit you'll find out more of my Bucket List as I mark off each goal, or how I prep to achieve each and every target, along with the defeats as well as the successes.

Hope you'll join me on my journey.

See you soon,

Simply G xx!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center