Super strange stranger to a strange new world

I'll admit, I had no idea that this was a thing until about two days ago. I still don't think I know exactly how this works, but my partner gave me a small 101 and I think that this will be fun to explore, nevertheless.

Who am I?
My name is Ri, and I go by Ri Dickulous (pretty ridiculous, yeah?). Born on April Fool's Day, but that isn't my claim to fame.

Before 2012 I was in the BDSM scene in DC/Baltimore from 2009-2012, and that was a big part of my development as a newly minted legal adult.

I moved to New Orleans in 2012, and have found myself in a myriad of jobs and occupations. Some of those skills have followed me even though I may not be actively engaging.

I've been a model, burlesque performer, and a sword swallower.

Then I branched out, began learning how to tie myself up with Japanese shibari and engaging in those antics.

32453.jpeg

I really enjoy making various multimedia art, recently exploring wood with my partner, glass, rope, photo transfer images, and so on. In other, non-performing roles I've been hired for include museum docent, administrative artist assistant (including to Linda Hamilton), a glass artist specializing in murrine and nanny to a special needs family.

20160409_113342.jpg

I've done a couple of things really well, accidentally, and I'd love to use this platform as an opportunity to share my stories and find a way to possibly make profit in writing about these experiences. I've always found a way to get by, but I'm really looking to figure out how I can continue ]these experiences that are stranger than fiction. Learn the best use of artist supporting platforms like patreon (and quite frankly whatever seems worth the time and effort to try) and continue making these wild experiences happen and be able to profit, or at least live a more comfortable existence. And who knows, maybe this will change the way that historically artists have sought patronage, this sort of open sourced platform where we can be at the mercy and have immediate feedback from the people who enjoy our art.

1491587_10101763111357766_1236441339232494598_n.jpg

TFP photoshoot with Josh Hailey Studios

17264740_613191858880645_3200481629733631463_n.jpg

My business card and my Bastard Ropes. I'll have a story about those one day, follow me and find out more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now