About Me

Hello!

I am Grace, borne and bred in Kuala Lumpur and I go by the handle @redtomato.

profile pix.jpg

Why @redtomato?
All my life, a popular question that I never ceased to get from people was - why do you look so red all the time? Truth be told, I have no clue. I would just say, I have good blood circulation.

What brought me to Steemit?
It was my first time hearing about Steemit when I attended the HerConference, organised by HerPortal. Back then, I did not sign up immediately upon learning about this platform. Not because of scepticism or having a long list of questions. Rather, it was how to be social because by nature, I am a very private person.

Seeing that there are already so many great people onboard and the numbers will only go upward, it is probably time for me to do the same. Hopefully, this will turn into fruition and I don’t mean just the monetary gain. Through Steemit, I hope to reignite my knack for writing again – this time, creatively and unlike before, which was backed by facts and figures (I used to write lengthy reports after conducting interviews and crunching numbers).

Currently, I devote my time to rekindle with past hobbies, as well as discovering new ones along the way. These days, anything food related speaks to me and I am especially fond of collating recipes and tweaking them to my liking. I find the whole process therapeutic – researching, sourcing, prepping and ultimately, cooking - the food that I want, the way I want, bringing it to life on the table. Someday in the not too distant future, I hope to enrol into a culinary school.

A+B.jpg
Some of the things that I made from my tiny kitchen

At the moment, I guess I will be writing primarily about food and my pursuits. Random insights and the occasional ramblings could possibly make an appearance too. Basically, anything that piques my interest to write.

I look forward to learning something new from everyone here, broadening my social circle and forming new and meaningful friendships.

Many thanks for dropping by and sparing the time to read. Now, let’s start writing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center