Who Am I? 19yr old traveler, cyclist and runner | introduceyourself

Hey, Steemit! So I have been on this platform for around a week now and I thought it is about time for a short 'indroduceyourself' post.

I am a road cyclist from South Africa. Last year I decided I have had enough of the cold winters, so this year in May I went to Thailand for 6 months. Something I plan on doing yearly from now on.

My interest lie in the health and fitness niche. I grew up in love with cross country running. However, I started battling with a lot of injuries in 2012 and after struggling on for a few years I decided to make the bike my primary form of exercise.

I went vegan around 2 and a half years ago. It was the best decision I could have made for my health.

As a kid I had chronic Asthma (perhaps something I will speak about more in a future post). Going vegan cleared up my symptoms and I now do not need to take any type of meds.

I did a 220km ride up one of the hardest road climbs in the world earlier this year, in the pouring rain. Something I never even would have imagined a few years ago. Going vegan has really done wonders in my life.

100_0082.JPG

doi.jpg

I have some crazy things planned for 2018. Much of which involves me traveling with my bicycle.

Anyway, that's it for now! I hope you will stick around and follow me here on Steemit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center