A Steemit Sunset Introduction

Hello there Steemians!

My name is Kat and I’m excited to join this wonderful community full of talented and positive people. With some gentle encouragement from @ucsdsu and @halcyondaze I’ve finally taken the plunge.

A Few Facts
I am lucky to work in healthcare (proud occupational therapist based in California working predominantly with the elderly population). The best parts of my job are the connections I build with my patients and the life lessons they teach me. Naturally, there are some stressful aspects working with injured people (mainly neurological diagnoses), so I’ve tried to find some creative outlets to lead a balanced lifestyle which include:

- Travel

IMG_1111.JPG

IMG_0338.JPG

- Food (sprinkles count right?!)

Sprinkle Pool.JPG

- Exploring Life's Colors

IMG_1299.JPG

Color Wall.JPG

IMG_1322.JPG

Vision
I’ve enjoyed diving into the world of video editing to give some life to my photos. The Steemit platform is so intriguing to me with all the potential connections one can make simply with the power of the internet. I hope to share my content to learn from and reach out to people not in my immediate community.


Closing
If you’ve gotten this far you deserve…a dozen donuts ;p Thank you for your support and I can’t wait to join you all through the stories that connect us.

Cheers,
Kat


▶️ DTube
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now