I want to briefly introduce myself

Happy morning!! Or afternoon and evening for those of you in other parts of the 🌎
I realized I never formally showed face so I want to briefly introduce myself.
2.jpg

My name is Iva. It’s pronounced “e-va”, not “ai-va” (it’s a European name)🙃

I have two Bachelor of Science degrees, in Mathematics and Neuroscience.
I’m currently a Neuroscience PhD candidate at Northwestern University, in the beautiful city of Chicago🏙.
My research focuses on neurodegenerative diseases, specifically Parkinson’s disease.

I’ve always wanted an alternative way to share some of the science I do as well as my lessons and experiences from graduate school. I absolutely LOVE how much love and support there in the science community! Thank you all for letting me be a part of it!

Introduce yourself below ⤵️ and let’s get to know each other 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center