I'm totally new to the Steemit Community and know pretty little!

Hey, my name's Justin, and I'm new to the Steem community! I think I'm getting old.

I'm figuring things out while making my way around supporting what is one of the most interesting projects I've come across in a while. I'm a firm believer in the blockchain and not as a means of driving Lambos but as a beneficial product to the environment.

  • 31 and feeling it.
  • I've bartended for the last 7 years in high volume and restaurant settings - and it's great. This is where I met my girlfriend of the last 3 years Stephanie who is equally a deadly gunslinger behind the bar. We get to learn, talk, and entertain conversations with terrific people all day.
  • Graphic Design has been something in my blood since I was 15, and I work with various restaurants and bars producing images, logos, and websites for them freelance.
  • Find me in the kitchen. That's my domain. I cook. I invent. I clean.
  • I've been working on an #upcycling project to make $1,000 from $0, and I'm almost to the end! Here's an idea of the project.
  • Traveling is terrific. We've been fortunate enough to visit Puerto Rico, Canada, Iceland, Greece, and Morocco! Next month we have Barcelona and Paris on the agenda, I'll be running around with my camera taking video of EVERYTHING. Check out some of our other videos of our trips here - It's work to carry that camera around the whole trip!
  • I'm a New Yorker. There's always something to do... 20 minutes north and you can Hike, 20 minutes south and you're in the city seeing your favorite band!
  • I've got a cat that we rescued during the cold winter who lived in a hot dog cart behind a local bar. His name is Hero, but I call him Fuckhead for short.

Any tips and tricks I should know about through the Steem platform. There's a ton to take in and I'm lost in this giant community of directions. For instance what's the difference between STEEM, STEEM DOLLARS, AND STEEM POWER!?

Anyhow - expect posts from foreign countries, bettering yourself, how to make money from thin air, and becoming the success that you always dreamt of.

The Steemit Homepage

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now