Finding Myself Through the Internet... AKA: Hi Steemit, My Name's Jenn

IMAG1740.jpg

What's up, people!

The last 20 years have been pretty awful. Toxic relationships, disabilities.. brokeness. I've gotten so caught up in it all, that I almost forgot my first love... the Internet.

The Internet was there when the lonlieness set in. It helped me ace college exams and find jobs. It introduced me to people and new ideas.. but for some reason, I turned my back on it. I'm not talking about the Internet that everyone else knows... the Facebooks (GOOGLE "I QUIT FACEBOOK" -- I wrote that), Twitters (promogurl) and Instagrams (BlkHippieChk) .. I mean the deep Internet, the one still ran by people, not corporations. The one dominated by user generated content- not ads.

This is the Internet where people find connections, where information is found, where revolutions begin.

That's where I began, and to start over, it's where I must return.

So I released my angry life partner, gave away half my stuff, couch surfed with some hippies and detoxed my soul. Then I joined OKCupid. Funny how dating makes us truly question who we are and what we are about.

My new friend, Chris, suggested I come here. So, here I am. I plan to keep doing what I do -- write.

I'm ready to start my new awesome. I'm ready to read new ideas. I'm ready to follow my heart.

I'd love it if you joined me =)


Jenn

Wanna stalk? Google these:
--Jenn Marie Writing & Marketing
--Freelance America
--Promogurl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now