Hello Steemit! I'm Jackie

Hello Steemit!

If you haven't already guessed, I am new to the Steemit world. I am very excited to get started, but not entirely sure where to begin.

First, a little about me! My name is Jackie and I am currently 26 years old. I was born and raised in Hamilton Ontario and I am a proud Hamiltonian (a little too proud if you ask my boyfriend). I went to McMaster University for Labour Studies and absolutely fell in love with it.

Screenshot_20180215-200735.jpg
Hamilton, Ontario

In terms of what I do in my free time, the options are endless. I am a foodie (but not snobby), an avid reader, music junkie, self proclaimed movie buff, animal lover, and a boardgame connoisseur. I also love to travel and over the past few years I have been to Ireland and Jamaica. I also do a lot of local travelling.

20180215_203437.jpg
Cliffs of Moher, Ireland

Not to be gross or overly mushy, but I definitely consider myself lucky. I have met a great guy who enjoys doing a lot of the same things I do. I have always been on the nerdy side of cool, and it's nice to be able to share that with someone who isn't constantly judging you. My hopes for Steemit are that I will write about what I enjoy. Everything from movies, photography, travel and whatever else I can think of.

20180215_205821.jpg
Boldt Castle, Thousand Islands

Well that's it for now! Until next time,

The Jackster

P.S - Why do I feel like I just created a dating profile?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center