Hello There! I am a musician/ skateboarder/ wildland firefighter (nice to meet you!)

Hello there all you creative individuals, please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Joe, and I've been in love with sound for as long as I can remember, been playing instruments since I was 9 (started on alto sax), and have gone on to teach myself a handful of other instruments (guitar, drums, piano, bass guitar, synthesizer, and drum machines/samplers). I love music, sound, and the recording process more than anything. I write and record my own music under the name INADRM (going to release first album soon) and I play synthesizer and write for the band Metaphys. Haven't released anything as band yet, but I will share when we do which should be soon.

I've also been skateboarding since I was 9. It's taught me how to get up after a failure, a skill I have found to be essential to everything. I tore my ACL in 2012 but have since started learning that it's ok to not be as good as I once was. I can't do what I once could, but I still enjoy riding.

And I used to work as a type 2 wildland firefighter but had to quit due to lung issues from smoke inhalation. My favorite, and least favorite part, was the traveling. It was my favorite job.

Also, this guy is a big part of my life. Helps me with alot of the issues I face, I love him most. His name is Thunder and he is a pitbull/ golden retriever mix that I got from the shelter. I am very grateful to have gotten to him in time.

So how are you all doing today? What are your interests? Are you as excited as me to be living in these times with these tools? Any tips for me on how to best use this site if I plan on posting more? I hope the best for you all, will continue to view your content and enjoy my time on this site. It is nice to meet you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center