Athlete - Robin Gallant


Robin Gallant

Gymshark Ambassador



Born
Speciality
Origins
Halifax, Canada
Female fitness and strength training
Fitness


"Do what you love, even if that's not what others expect of you."
Robin Gallant

I started my fitness journey while in university - I struggled with stacking extracurricular responsibilities on top of demanding science & engineering course loads. I neglected my physical and mental health, barely sleeping or eating so I would have more time for schoolwork. Over time this compounded into anxiety. For this first time I decided to take time off school to reprioritise. This is when I discovered fitness, and I've never looked back.

My personal mantra
Do what you love, even if that's not what others expect of you.

A person who inspires me
Public intellectual, neuroscientist and author Sam Harris. He is diversely knowledgeable - well informed in most fields of science, politics and spirituality/religion. He learns and speaks on subjects he's passionate about at the time. He's the only person who's been able to interest me in politics and global issues (I'm a science girl), and I'm happy to be less ignorant on those subjects. He's extremely insightful and ever-evolving. I love his books and podcast "Waking Up".

My favourite meal
Healthy - at the moment grilled tuna salad melt sandwich with fruit salad on the side. Unhealthy - mozza sticks, peanut butter burger with sweet potato fries!

In my Gym bag you will find…
My pre-workout, water bottle, my phone & headphones! My gym is pretty well equip, so I can go minimal.

On my rest day I…
When I'm not thinking about the gym or fitness I like to read blogs or watch YouTube for fashion and interior design inspiration, which are both really big passions of mine.

My motivation comes from…
Within, but since starting fitness I've always had fav fitness instragrammers that I follow for physique inspiration and motivation!



Follow Robin on Instagram and Youtube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center