Gardeningchef: Introducing myself

Hello Steemers!

I'm a 25 year old foodie and have recently become an avid gardener. After weeks of hearing good things about Steemit I decided to create an account to share and meet the community myself and see what it is all about.

IMG_9845.JPG

Last year I graduated with a degree in Photography. My course was full time and combined with a retail job it meant my life was very busy, I was constantly on the go! I loved the whole experience but once I graduated my partner and I agreed we wanted to slow down a bit. We were lucky to have the opportunity to move to the countryside in Spain, where we are guardians of a homestead complete with a beautiful garden. Swapping a busy city lifestyle for a more hands on homestead life was a big change for us but we have taken the challenge head on, enjoying it and learning lots too.

2016-10-30-PHOTO-00004685.jpg

My aim for gardeningchef is to share my passion for cooking and my recently acquired interest in growing my own food. My family give me quite a lot to live up to gardening wise: my grandmother is a prize winning gardener, my uncle hosts open garden days at his home... you get the drift. Up until now I hadn't had much experience in that area other than a herb pot on my kitchen windowsill in a small inner city flat, so it might be down to my genes that I am so excited to now be in a position to grow my own produce and further develop the ornamental garden surrounding the homestead we live in.

_MG_8691ed.png

I have been browsing Steemit and have seen really interesting posts on homesteading, cooking, photography and art and know I will learn a lot from the community. I look forward to sharing my experiences and meeting interesting new people.

Have a great weekend where ever you are!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center