About Moi.

Right from my early years, I've always had to take some time off to put something on paper and ink.

It could be about my future ambition, a gospel tract based on a truth I just found out from scriptures, the happenings at home and in my life or just a random story around a topic I had made up or looked up from the West African Examination Council (W.A.E.C) past English Language question papers.

Then I went on an audience hunt, looking for someone that would read what I had written and give me feedback, most of the time, those I gave it to didn't have the time to read up all I had written, so I would get comments like "You have such a beautiful handwriting" and I'm like "I know that already but that's not the feedback I need, I need a feedback about the story or my style of writing not my handwriting" Though I don't say this out loud in order not to earn a disapproving stare or a reputation for being rude to elders.

As I grew older, the pursuit of other interests drowned out my pursuit of writing for an audience or even properly developing the skill. Although I kept on writing for personal use because it gives me clarity, helps me de-stress, makes me more organized and assists me to make more informed decisions.

When I eventually decided to get back into the game a while ago, I found so many excellent writers creating amazing content in various fields, wow, I was so intimidated that I ran back into my shell.

After pondering and pondering, I came to realize that everyone's writing is as unique as the writer, and we are so unique, no two persons share desame finger prints.

So I decided to enter the writing world again because no matter how many amazing writers there are, and honestly there are alot, No one can write what I will write how I will write it.

Long story cut short; My writing is as unique as I am.

I am so glad to be here, I'm glad for the opportunity to write not just for myself, I hope to improve my writing along the way while learning from the amazing writers and content creators on the platform.

Thanks to The Steemit Community for providing this platform and this amazing community to learn from.

I'm Florence, Nice to meet you all.
IMG_20191224_175109_413.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center