How a total stranger introduced me to Steemit!

C360_2017-12-17-15-22-38-301.jpg

So one day on facebook, I got a friend request from this guy. When I checked his profile, we had no mutual friends. Normally, I would ignore such a request unless the profile looked promising.

His was fantastic so I accepted his request.

About a week later, while we were chatting, he asked me why I was always busy. I did not feel like explaining myself to a stranger, because I knew he would ask more questions. Regardless, I told him I was working on my blog.

"Wow!" he said.
When he asked for my blog's URL, I was reluctant to tell him because I was still using a free domain. I did not want him to think my blog was a joke. I told him anyway.
C360_2017-10-06-11-24-03-345.jpg

After visiting healthantenna.blogspot.com, he was so intrigued by the creativity and it encouraged and gave me a sense of fulfilment.

At this point, he told me about Steemit, a golden opportunity for writers to meet like minds and share their views! He also told me of someone he referred to steemit @tochi

C360_2017-12-12-14-30-36-102.jpg

Well, here am I! Ekileonyeonwu Chisom Sandra, a young Nigerian student, creative health blogger, tailor, content developer, volunteer at a local NGO and the most spontaneous kind of girl you have ever met.

By 2018, I will get my first college degree in public health technology.

My blog, healthantenna.blogspot.com which is mostly about healthy living, is far from boring because I use real life stories most of the time. And yes, I write articles that make my audience look out for more.

I have heard alot about Steemit and I am willing to contribute to make this community grow. I would love to be part of this amazing community!

C360_2017-11-01-15-15-32-980.jpg

Let's be friends on facebook! Reach me through this link: https://m.facebook.com/Ekileonye.chisom

Follow me on twitter @Chisosandra

Hello from Africa!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center