Who am I? Some personal info about me

Lets start with the hardest part, shall we? I am glad that this isn't for some dating website because, well... this picture says it all! :-P

I am a new steemit user, because I have only started yesterday. First thing I did was write a blog about how I came here, not knowing where to start or what to tell about myself. Please allow me to tell something more about the person who is behind this account.

I am a young man, 28 years of age and living in the Netherlands. I like to do a variety of sports, such as cycling, running, swimming and fitness. Of course all combined with a healthy lifestyle. The little sparetime I have left when not working out, I love to travel and experience new places and cultures. Also I am a big fan of various TV series and movies. Like many of you, I assume, I still have to work every now and then (more like 36 hours a week....). Currently I am working within a social media team for a Dutch bank. Of course this is only temporarily, because I have high hopes for the future with my/our cryptocurrency! ;-) But as long as I am out there, it's very interesting work and I am still doing this with a smile on my face.

The first time I encoutered any kind of cryptocurrency would be around 5 years ago. Long did I hesitate on taking a deepdive into this world of bitcoin, but decided not do so. I had little to none knowledge and was to busy trying to make money out of other investments. Since then bitcoin went up from around 80 dollars back then, to 2500+ at this moment. My own investments, well.... are not even close to these results!

With all the media attention the past weeks - months, I decided it's better to be late then sorry (AGAIN). From that moment on I started to look for information on the Internet, watched documentaries about the rise of bitcoin and joined communities to discuss all kinds of cryptocurrencies. I stumbled upon some people who seemed to know a lot about this matter, that's when I decided to join Steem.

I have allready made it up to 10 followers and hope to write a blog in the near future about a new milestone, let's say 100 followers. In order to get there, I will try to write not only interesting stuff but also with a bit of humor (not sure if this GIF works, or it's just a dumb face).

If you have any tips, personal questions, questions about exercising or need my help with a healthier lifestyle, feel free to message me anytime. If you have any questions about investing in cryptocurrency, I am not that experienced yet! ;-) But I would love to take the challenge and find our way together in this intesting world!

I am also planning to write a blog about some healthy recipes in the future! When all of this sounds interesting to you, you know where to follow me! ;-)

Cryptonewbi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center