Magandang Araw! (Good day) I'm Cristy and I'm from the Philippines

Hi Steemit community! I am pretty much new to blogging but I’m very excited to share to all of you my adventures, experiences, culture, ideas and my journey as I go through with what we call LIFE.

So before I start talking about FOOD (oops!), which I assure you I’ll blog about most of the time, I’m Cristy Mae Mendoza, 23 years old, and I’m from the Philippines.
26856801_576248722712790_1814228512_n.jpg

My Interest:

• FOOD
• Hiking
• Traveling
• Fashion
• Cryptos (a very recent one!)

Food:
I grew up in a family who loves to cook, my Mom can make anything from scratch, she loves to experiment on food and she cooks THE BEST FILIPINO FOOD ever. She makes yummy desserts too!

crema de fruta.jpg

This is my mom’s famous Crema de fruta, She used to make desserts whenever she knew I was visiting home.One night I decided to post it on my facebook account to see if my friends would be interested to order it and they did!

Hiking:
I was raised in a place where there’s only 25% people and 75% nature. Our house is surrounded by trees and different kinds of plants. I remembered my first hike, I was only 5 years old and I just fell in love with it. Hiking became one of my stress relievers and it’s great exercise too (plus the amazing photos!).

IMG_0305.JPG

*Still alive and smiling because the hike hasn’t stared yet, hahaha. At the back is the beautiful Mt. Batulao, it has 8 peaks and it was a 6 hours hike. *

Traveling:
Every single human being’s dream is to travel, to see the world, to be a part of a different culture and experience life in a different place or country. In my case, I live in a country where there are 7,107 islands! Who wouldn’t want to see what my country has to offer?

19990400_492255571112106_2281809822462474498_n.jpg

My Mom and I in Sirao Garden in Cebu City, Philippines. Sirao Garden is what we call “the little Amsterdam in the Philippines”.

Fashion:
My fashion sense is girly and somewhat eclectic. I don’t usually follow trends, I dress up according to how I feel and to what agenda I have for the day. I own lots of rompers and clothes with light fabric. I like being comfortable with what I wear but also I want to look good and presentable.

FullSizeRender.jpg

This is me with my favourite bunch wearing our different set of styles.

Crypto:

I recently found out about cryptos when a friend told me about it. I kept hearing about Bitcoin everywhere so I was curious to know what all the excitement was about. As I learned more, I started to get interested and hooked because it makes sense and the concept of money easier to comprehend. You can move money around so easy now! Also, when I heard you could buy a Lamborghini and pay through Bitcoin I thought it was so cool! Haha, maybe someday I’ll be able to do that too!

But for now, I am just trying to network and get my feet wet. I signed up for Telegram chat and started following coins such as: Gems, Bee Token, and Wanchain.

I also like the more popular coins like Ethereum and Bitcoin, of course.

I’m just a newbie for now, but willing to learn and improve my crypto game, haha

Thank you for your time and have a nice day!

Let's be friends!

Please Upvote and Follow Me :)

XOXO,
Cristy

P.S. if you have any suggestion on how to make this blog more interesting, please let me know! hahaha

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center