Hi Steemit i'm Celestial Cow, fully plant powered, food anarchist and diet revolutionist. EXCITED TO BE HERE....! 🕉️ 🌱 ☮️

I am 30 years old, my attitude was always to live everyday as your last, I have been quite a restless person most of my life never committing to a career, spending all my money traveling the world solo.

steemithello2.jpg

Experiencing all kinds of cultures, learning from people and seeing different perspectives on life has taught me so much, but the shocking reality is we live in a world in crisis. How can people still be starving, malnourished, no access to running water or a proper toilet? How can this still be happening when there is enough in the world to feed everyone?!

1933738_507346628973_4847_n.jpg

This was me, chubby 19 year old, volunteering with a youth project for a summer in Uganda. Living daily on biscuits, sugary white bread and coca cola, I was full of enthusiasm but often low in energy. I was eating meat too and never considered anything of it, I thought it was normal and natural.

I worked in a bistro restaurant for many years, during this time I became vegetarian at home but still enjoyed eating organic beef burgers for an occasional staff dinner.
It's okay if it's organic RIGHT ?????
WRONG
Well it took quite a few years to work out that one out.
For me the transition to veganism happened for health reasons initially but then ……
Lets say purifying my body helped me to wake up!

426195_891596259633_1160335845_n.jpg

Never had I imagined living solely on a plant based diet, a life without my favorite foods chocolate and chicken. I had no idea that switching to a vegan diet is the most direct way you can contribute to saving the planet and that animal agriculture contributes to large amounts of green house emissions. I didn't know about its impact on water usage, wastage and land use. That it is the most destructive industry on the planet responsible for deforestation, threatening endangered animals into extinction and all of this is happening at an alarming rate. Wait! that's not all, animal agriculture produces enough grain to feed every single hungry person on the planet, instead we use it to feed billions of livestock, that we then turn into the next meal, it just doesn't seem to make sense!


It took me 3 years to become fully vegan, for many people it takes time to transition, our bodies are addicted, filled with toxins, and conditioned to consume animal products. Transformation is a journey and doesn't just happen over night,
but today i'm excited to introduce you to...Celestial Cow, fully plant powered, food anarchist and diet revolutionist. I'm here joining steamit to be part of the digital revolution to free myself from the constrictions of society so I can share and help others. 🕉️ 🌱 ☮️

IMG_20180124_085927_645.jpg

These days I'm pretty militant about my diet, I rarely eat out, even when i'm traveling, I explore the local vegetable markets and prepare myself fresh food daily. Its quite hard for me to trust restaurants, maybe because I worked in one for so many years. I know that ingredients such as refined sugars are frequently used to make the meal tasty. I’ve also boycotted all large supermarket chains, I only support local business and markets, especially those selling organic products.

IMG_20180123_135152.jpg

This selection is part of my weekly shop, I stay away from pre-packaged things, I don’t even need to turn on my refrigerator, everything is fresh!
I've always enjoyed cooking tasty food, I often get inspired and end up creating my own recipes to suit my needs, i'll be sharing these with you very soon.....

Food Addict? Check out my new article and let me know what your addictions are...
https://steemit.com/vegan/@celestialcow/coffee-chocolate-chili-and-cheese-what-food-are-you-most-addicted-to


I'm also looking forward to posting my useful articles and videos on....

-What you can do to change the world
-How you can change your diet successfully
-Shopping lists and recipes
-Organic farms
-Vegan experiences
-Bio food from around the world
-Health tips
-Herbal Medicines
-Medicinal marijuana
-Traveling as a vegan
-Animal rights
-and more +++ 
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center