Green Witch of the Pacific Northwest

cassandrabeaumontqueen.jpg

Image Source: https://cassandrabeaumont.com/home-page Photo Credit: Me

Hi I am Cassiopeia. I am a powerhouse creatrix. I have studied the arts of women’s holistic health, nutrition, herbalism and somatic practices. I am a non-secular green kitchen witch. I will explain this in a later post. A brief explanation of what this means is that my work infuses the energy of plant medicine with specific intentions. I wildcraft and use herbs from cultivated sources. This page will detail my journey into the world of herbal medicine as a means to activate resilience. I believe that all people have experienced trauma in their lives. I am here to be guide for people who want to realign their physical and emotional bodies into a place of calm, loving awareness. I see our species as extremely resilient and motivated. We just need the tools to be able to tap into our healing powers.

My own journey has taken me deep into the worlds of depression, anxiety, stress and panic. I have spent years studying how to overcome these issues without the use of pharmaceuticals. My approach to healing is based on the integration of mind-body awareness supported by the use of herbal medicine and somatic practices. Steemit will be my platform to share and discuss my findings. I will be posting on how I create herbal medicine which is a form of homesteading. I am here to support you on your journey to wellness.

I am also a tea fairy. I love everything about tea. I have worked in the tea industry and had my own tea company. I love to have tea parties. Virtual tea party? I am your lady. I adore connecting with other tea lovers. I travel to tea festivals. My next one will be the Los Angeles Tea Festival Dec 2-3. Let me know if you are attending!

I live in the Pacific Northwest where it is currently snowing! Perfect time for small gathering of foods friends who have come together to share amazing meals and herbal wellness. I am mushroom nerd. I truly enjoy going out and foraging for mushrooms. We have a crazy amazing selection of wild mushrooms here and it still blows my mind how delicious they are.

So their you have it. A little bit of me in a nutshell. I would love to follow anyone who shares my passions and interests. I am very pleased to be a member of the Steemit community. I have been following posts and interacting with the community. I am very curious about Steemit culture and etiquette. I hope you all enjoy my work. Blessings.

Here is a picture of my sweet cat Raiden (named after the Mortal Kombat character). She lives up to her name and is a protector of the Earth. She is 11 years old. Her birthdate was 6/06/06. I love her with all my heart! Just cause we all love kitty pictures ;)

raiden.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now