My first post

Hey, quick introduction. My name is Louis, i'm 23 and from the quaint town of Windsor, England. I live to photograph, read, write and draw. Having just returned from a year in Laos where I owned a backpackers hostel, I'm hoping to use this as a platform to share the photos, poems and stories from the past, present and future me.

My aim when taking photographs is to evoke emotion. provoke your thoughts and hopefully satisfy your minds. I have chosen this photo as my first post due to its sheer power and naive innocence. This beautiful Cambodian woman wades through alligator infested waters everyday in Tonle Sap, Cambodia. The obvious concern on her face is juxtaposed with her sons guileless happiness.

My poems and stories range from serious melancholy to whimsical woes, however I promise not to depress the steemit population too much.IMG_3142final.jpg

Keep posted and thanks for reading :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center