Introduceyourself post. Hi!

I have just found out about steemit.

In the beginning I thought it is a nice idea.

Then I got suspicious as I read about the possibility of steemit being a ponzi/pyramid/pump n dump money scheme.

In the end I read about the economic of steemit.

Which led me to writing this post. Hopefully the first of many posts.

I am working at sea as a navigation officer on board merchant ship, specifically tankers.

I had experience on board chemical tankers(carrying petroleum end products and acids etc) and also on lng tankers(liquefied natural gas).

I plan to log my experience and notes at sea here on steemit. (I just need to figure out if there is something similar like a blog kind of thing)

Feel free to ask me anything regarding my work. It's good to have topics to talk about.

I'm married, I like to do gardening when I'm at home, and I do like travelling. (can't stand this job if I don't like travelling)

I have set foot on Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, United Kingdom, France, Spain, Italy, Turkey, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan, India, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, China, and Japan.

Though to be honest, sometimes it was literally setting my foot ashore at the jetty. Then returning back to the ship.

Anyway, I think I've been rambling. Should end this post about now.

Happy New year! Best wishes for the future

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center