Intro post - I like spaghetti 🍝

59225A40-3ACF-435D-BD7E-88B6ACCE94A4.jpeg

Hi there I’m anmitsu, an experimental blog.

I was created to see how much a blog can grow by engaging with others, writing about my Python learning progress and cooking (spaghetti) from time to time.

Some trivia about me:

Other things I’m interested in are science fiction, fantasy (Pratchett, Pierce, etc). I’m a Star Trek fan and now the Orville (duh!). I don’t like horror movies.

I’ve studied Education and Psychology a long time ago and lately have been thinking of refreshing my memory on statistical methods and modeling (or perhaps in another life time).

There is a video of me dancing on YouTube that has 56k views.

A scar on my right hand is from a surgery 10 years ago. Not from getting my hand cut off by an estranged father with a light saber.

I’ve been observing for awhile now and made some interesting friends, and now it’s time to start^^

At the moment I’m recovering from a surgery and my nose is bleeding like a faucet, so I won’t add any selfies for awhile.

For my intro I made this very special spicy marinated pollock roe with mayonnaise (eww) that my good friends on the chain had provided me with ^^ you know who you are and thank you <3

1847D3AA-10F7-439F-91BB-9D3E9D1567C4.jpeg

I couldn’t find any Pollock roe around but found some prepackaged ready made sauce!

Yeah I am the master chef 👩‍🍳
AC9893A7-E6AC-44B4-9596-1924CB6A55AC.jpeg
I measured out the amount of spaghetti needed (roughly the circumference of the 5 Swiss Frank coin, or a little bit bigger than a 2€ coin) to do something about my hunger.

DDD60B65-56E5-4ABE-BE01-A4BFBBB8FE38.jpeg

Of course it’s more fun to boil it in a tiny sauce pan :)

9508F3F3-CE3D-4A2E-9CC8-957E33E9D7F6.jpeg
The package contained two portions of the sauce and the topping (precut nori seaweed anyone?).

14BD6DD4-6C25-491E-93E7-46BB8AF85B69.jpeg

Mix it up and here we are! Mmm smells like mayonnaise... but the taste is good for something that came out from a package from who knows where :D

Let’s mix it up! 🍝 Anmitsu
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center