So let's get started... Hello from Bocas del Toro, Panama

steemit-angiebocas.png

Hi, my name is Angie and I am a new 'Steemian' or 'Steemer' or whatever you prefer to call it. I am typing this in my 'office/room' over the water in a bed and breakfast that I run with my husband in Saigon Bay, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro, on the Caribbean Sea of Panama.

DSC06104.JPG

I heard about Steemit from a friend I have on Facebook. @hilarski always had interesting things to post about living in Panama, crypto, social media and internet marketing in general - I always thought it was very interesting but I never took the time to really look into it. I was too busy working or training.

Well, I decided that the only thing stopping me was me, so here I am...

I was born and raised in Panama. After studying college in Europe I came to Bocas del Toro where I have been since then. I love the water and I love the work I do. I live in one of Panama's most popular travel destinations and I have been promoting it through some websites and social media accounts I run. I also run a small airbnb/ bed and breakfast with my husband.

cayuco-paunch-bocas-del-toro-panama-copa-panama-ports-2017.jpg

I am also an athlete. I paddle for a local all women canoe paddling team called Paunch. As of now we are the current national champions. We train everyday about 3 to 4 hours a day both in the gym and out paddling around this Caribbean archipelago. We are the only team from Bocas del Toro competing. It's called 'cayuco', a 100% Panamanian sport, basically a four-man canoe. Every season, we trailer our 250 pound wooden canoe over the highest mountains in Panama from the Caribbean Sea to Panama City and compete against teams from around the country. The trip is over 1,000 miles for each race, and at the end of the season we paddle through the Panama Canal in a 3 day long race. This is our third season paddling together.

I plan to use this place to introduce people to Bocas del Toro, my passion for paddling, sports and healthy living. #introduceyourself #introducemyself #panama #bocasdeltoro #paddlers #travel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now