Time to introduce myself to the HIVE community.

My name is Dave but I have been going by AlpineLifer online.

*Now in the NFT age I am also AlpineLifer.eth *

I live in Kamloops Canada and have a couple kids. I work as a component designer in the construction industry. That is my Monday to Friday but on my time I am outside enjoying whatever activity it might be; backpacking, camping, climbing, skiing all while slinging a camera.

20211212_125914.jpg
I was exciting I just found that moose antler

The outdoors of south central British Columbia is where I can be found most of the time. I typically shoot adventure, wildlife and night sky but will turn my camera on anything I think is interesting. I don't shoot professionally so I have the luxury of photographing what I feel like.

inCollage_20211027_122039363.jpg
Sample of my Landscapes

I have a wide genre of photos in my portfolio and these collages are a simple way to show what I photograph.

inCollage_20211029_151022851.jpg
Wildfire Photos

In the summer of 2021, the wildfire season was right on my doorstep. I was forced to switch from my normal summer activities and started photographing these horrific fires.

inCollage_20211227_183816489.jpg
Wildlife Photos

Photographing wildlife is just a natural progression from hiking and backpacking. I typically see animals I like to photograph while out. A lot of time I am with a group and cannot dedicate time to a proper shoot but I am often out alone and able to take the time.

inCollage_20211227_184552135.jpg
Adventure Photography

I love photographing the adventures I have with friends. It is my favorite thing to shoot. There is just something about being in nature with your friends. The bonds built on a trip to the mountains are special.

inCollage_20211227_184735135.jpg
Night Sky Photography

Shooting at night is a lot of fun. Typical 'go to' spots you shoot in the daytime are transformed at night. The landscape is new under the light of the moon. I don't get out at night as much as I would like but it is a treat to be out stomping around in the bush at night.

This is me. Just a guy with a camera and a spirit of adventure.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center