Sawubona! Zulu greeting of "I see, you"

Hello big world of Steeeem!!!

I have been on Steemit for a little while, mostly just soaking up all the information and wonderfully interesting posts that saturate my days. This is my first post!

A little about me.

Born in Southern Africa in a small, unheard of town many moons ago; I began my seemingly long journey. Life in Africa can be harsh at times, and losing both parents at a very young age I can testify to this, but life in Africa is also filled with some of the most amazing experiences and uplifting feelings. I want to share these with you! The good – the tough – the funny – the real.

My loves are firstly FOOD (cooking AND eating),

Biscuits and cake.jpg

Eaten pie.jpg

music, writing stories, gardening, interesting conversations, upcycling furniture, spending time with my creatures,

Reading with cat.jpg

and walking, walking, walking. I walk everywhere; and this may sound strange, but you observe so much when you walk. Details are not lost when you walk, sounds are bigger, colours brighter and people – well, people that walk are a unique bunch of peaceful and warm creatures. Always ready with a smile and usually terrible with directions!

Plant cracks.jpg

Basil Details.jpg

So yes, expect lots of food related posts and interesting pics and observations from me; and just day to day life in the heartbeat of Africa.

Blessings and sunshine!

heidi.jpg

Check out this is a funny page about AFRICA :)
[https://africageographic.com/blog/blogseries/africa-this-is-why-i-live-here/]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center