Improvise cooking #1

a4283edf-eb9b-4b70-a17e-21ad52e4a8a4.jpeg


I like to cook at home however I don't like to follow the step-by-step instructions of the recipes. I like to cook a creative dish out from whatever I can find in my fridge & cupboard. Sometimes I will even add some vegetables from my little potted garden.

This day, I have some milk that turned sour. Not willing to throw it away, I Googled ways to use spoilt milk and I found ways to make cheese. So, I decided to make cheese in order to make Carbonara the next day.

The steps are easy. Just add salt and vinegar into cooked milk and let it get overnight. A I did not have venigar at home, so I used some kambucha that has been kept for too long and turned venigar-like as substitute.

The next day. the cheese didn't set well, but good enough as I need it to look carbonara, it's ok for it to be rather watery.

Everything turned out well. I added in whatever I can find in my fridge. I also added in sweet basil from my garden. I let the liquid cheese to simmer in the pan for sometime to get rid of excess water.

The taste, not bad but not fantastic. I was happily eating the food of my labour while watching Korean. drama.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now