iTravelRox is now on Hive - Here's my introduction

Hi! My name is Roxanne and my username is iTravelRox. I am new to Hive but I've heard about Hive from a community of another platform and I believe they are very active on Hive. Ok, let me say, the Read Cash community.

I wanted to register on Hive last year but not sure why I had difficulty signing up. A few days ago, I tried my luck signing up on my laptop, and ta-dah! I am here.

Anyway, I've been using iTravelRox on my travel website and other social media accounts. My travel blog is https://www.itravelrox.com.

Anyway, who am I?

I am a travel blogger from Cebu, Philippines. Now, I am a mother of two of Filipino-French kids. I used to be a solo traveler and a digital nomad (working as a Virtual Assistant). I met my husband in Phuket, Thailand while I was on 4-month backpacking in Myanmar, Thailand, and Cambodia.

What do I do here in France?

I am a stay-at-home mom of a 3-year-old boy and a 1-year-old girl. I am a mom of two kids under 2 years old with 17 months gap. So, my life as a new mom, a housewife, and dealing with a new culture and language is very overwhelming.

Currently, I am busy updating my travel blog now that people are very excited to travel around the world.

Some of the activities I did in France:

Quick Things to Do in Paris iTravelRox.png

saint gervais les baines skiing first experience.png

My Life as a Travel Blogger and a Digital Nomad

I started working online as a Virtual Assistant in 2009. I quit my office job in 2010. That's when I decided to be a freelance Virtual Assistant. I do a lot of several things such as data entry, content writing, SEO, graphic designing, and photo editing. My financial life was better as a VA compared to when I was working in a company. All I did was work for 12 hours, get different clients, and saved money. I started my travel blog in 2013, my first out of the country was in Malaysia.

As a travel blogger, it gave me several opportunities to collab with travel tour agencies and stay for free in different accommodations in exchange for promoting them on a travel blog. As a digital nomad, I can bring my work anywhere with me. I was lucky that I was able to stay in different places and different countries without worrying about vacation leaves.

The Countries I've Been To

  • Malaysia in 2013 with a blogger friend
  • Hong Kong and Macau in 2014 with college friends
  • Japan in May 2015 as a solo traveler and returned in November 2015
  • Made an unplanned trip to Hong Kong after Japan in June 2015 as I missed my plane to Cebu
  • Another Malaysia trip with friends in June 2015 plus one week to Thailand, a total of 4 weeks
  • Malaysia and Singapore in August 2015 to watch a Maroon 5 concert in Singapore.
  • That's 5 countries in 2015.
  • Been to Taiwan twice in November and December 2016.
  • Again to Taiwan twice for the whole month of April (25 days) and May-Jun 2017 (26 days), thanks to my Japan visa.
  • In 2018, I went to Myanmar, Thailand, and Cambodia for a total of 4 months.
  • As a couple, we went to Bali, Singapore, and Palawan in 2019.
  • As a family, traveling around France, Spain to spend the summer, and Belgium to visit my husband's relatives.

Adventures I love to do

I am into freediving and scuba diving. I did surfing in Leyte and Siargao. Hiked to Mount Zwegabin in Myanmar.

  • Scuba Diving in El Nido, Palawan

  • Hiking to Mount Zwegabin in Hpa-an, Myanmar

What topics I can write on this Hive platform?

I will write about travel, motherhood, and anything under the sun. Looking forward
to meet travelers and mothers in this Hive community.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now