RE: RE: Blockchain as the liberator of the masses from the claws of the NWO
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain as the liberator of the masses from the claws of the NWO

RE: Blockchain as the liberator of the masses from the claws of the NWO

Dear @julianhorack and @everyone else reading it

line2.png

Julian wrote amazing (a bit long) piece of publication that is related to topic of censorship online. And since I disagree with pretty much everything he said - I would like to know YOUR opinion, dear reader, on that particular topic.

Julian, you've wrote:

Unstoppable code or uncensorable speech is a very powerful thing

Do you really believe that? Someone out there is creating those blockchains and Im my honest opinion - authorities will surely find ways to put pressure on them.

Lack of censorship ? I have my serious doubts.

Steemit already proved that it's worse than youtube and facebook when it comes to censorship. All one need to do to "shut you up" is power up, downvote your posts and comments. Destroy your rewards, bring down your reputation and basically damage your profile.

Something that could not be done on any other social media out there. Steemit is actually the worst when it comes to censorship. Anyone with money can censor you.

Once it’s on the blockchain, no government can remove, censor or edit our words.

Goverments can easily influence Steemit Inc or other companies promoting their front-ends.Do you really think it matters much if some content is on blockchain, if this content is not being displayed by any front end? I really have my doubts.

However, on the blockchain here on this platform, I can call a spade a spade and fear no reprisal or risk of censorship in my expression.

Are you really feeling so safe here? It's just very fragile illusion. If Steemit will ever grow bigger and authorities will start paying more attention to this platform, then Ned and entire team will be under heavy pressure.

And please keep in mind that those are same people responsible for creating STEEM blockchain. And they will "dance" the way they will be told to dance. Or will end up being destroyed.

And again: let's say that some media outlet would invest 1mln usd and create their account here and start flagging publications that are not falling into their "narrative". Wouldn't it be censorship?

Current flag system is the worst tool out there, allowing full control over displayed content on Steemit and other front-ends.

This is obviously my own impression and I would love to know what you think about it. Share your thought with us. I read and reply to each comment. And I upvote once that are longer than 1 line sentence :)

line2.png
IMPORTANT: @julianhorack I'm delegating 200 SP to you for next few days, so you wouldn't struggle with low Resource Credit (I boosted this post a bit since I found that topic very important).

Yours
Piotr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center