πŸ“ΈπŸΊ Over Analyzing Beer β€” "I am Guilty of" Photo Fun Contest

beer47-20120102-1.jpg

I am guilty of over-analyzing my beer especially when I visit a great beer bar, like the Thirsty Monk in Asheville, North Carolina (pictured above). Granted, I think bars like these encourage analyzing your beer especially when they provide paper and pencil to provide your notes. My over-analysis starts with beer selection (pictured below). If there are 12 or more taps, expect me to take at least 10 minutes figuring out what I want. Then comes the tasting, Untappd check ins, and photos, photos, and more photos. Finally the tasting of the beer. Yeah, I'm definitely guilty of over-analyzing my beer. πŸ“ΈπŸ»

The first photo was taken in January 2011 at the Thirsty Monk craft beer bar in Asheville, North Carolina.

The second photo was taken at Smiths craft beer bar in Queenstown, New Zealand in December 2017.


This is my entry for the Photo Fun Contest Week 9 "I am Guilty of".


This photo is an original work.
Copyright Β© 2018 by David Jensen and beer47.com. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now