PowerUp ๐Ÿ’ช October - Bring the Powerful HF26 please!

(this is the #8 giveaway)

Let's influence our impact ๐Ÿ‘ป

Well, let's put things straight... I am running things from home, mostly. Being me, or @forkyishere or working on @atexoras.pub (something I advocate the community helps me out), supporting my own stuff as @atexoras.witness... More below if you wish to vote for witnesses:


(https://hive.arcange.eu/schedule, thanks @arcange)

The idea is to provide you with the best knowledge about what I can educate you about. And if you think it's too "awkward" to ask (even if there is no such thing anyways), try me, either on Discord or via PM in any way you may find possible. Just be sure you know it's me... don't be fooled by ๐Ÿ’ฉ people.

I might have more than 15 years of enterprise support experience, but the point is, even if you are a beginner, I will still strive to make you feel like a god! ๐Ÿ˜ or maybe... at least..., a happy customer? That, and hopefully learning lots from you!

Either way, my smile went from ๐Ÿ˜€to๐Ÿ˜ฑ when I saw my participation on HIVE being recognized ๐Ÿ™ (big responsibility). Really can't be more honoured to receive such representation... really makes me feel even more ALL IN and dedicated to it, even if it never pays off - (this is what I try to teach by the way).

I am on here for decentralization... and for me, everyone should be able to run stuff from their own home. Yes, it's hard and many don't know how, but that's for 1% or less of the world population, and to be honest, to your surprise, it would be enough to support decentralization. But we still need to fight/achieve (some)thing!

We will get there... ๐Ÿ˜Ž Thank YOU for reading... and invite people here!

The PowerUp Shard ๐ŸŽจ #NFT

If you haven't yet got one of these NFTs for yourself, grab one here. On this previous giveaway, I have given away some and announced (now for sale) that they will provide you with 2x delegation in case you win the draw.

(NFT disclaimer: note that there is no code automation running behind these NFT "powers", and the associated promise is something to be honoured by me and verified by the community - this is NOT to be considered an investment, but instead gamification of giveaways)



๐Ÿค” What is the HPUD?

The Hive Power Up Day (HPUD) is the 1st day of the month where Hive users are incentivized to power up HIVE.

The #HPUD badges initiative was created by the @hivebuzz team.

They will award you a super cool special badge (example below), that you can check out at https://hivebuzz.me on the POWER UP tab when you power up at least 10 HIVE on the first day of the month (UTC timezone).

Depending on how much you power up, the badge awarded will be different, the bigger the power-up, the bigger the bee will be! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Also, check out the other badges and fun activities they provide and win new badges. There's a big collection already! And don't forget to check the count down and power up at the right time.

๐Ÿ™„ Prize Eligibility

All you need is to be sure you do ALL the following:

  • ๐Ÿ˜ PowerUp at least 10 HIVE Power (HP), on the 1st day of October (UTC Timezone) of 2022 - Check https://hivebuzz.me (POWER UP tab)
  • ๐Ÿ˜ You can't be powering down!
  • ๐Ÿšจ Write a comment below with the ๐Ÿ‘‰ATX๐Ÿ‘ˆ word in it! - it's very simple, and if you DON'T want to be eligible, just don't use this word! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

๐Ÿค‘ Rewards

Besides the usual #FREE stuff around "fun bot moments" I usually do for many, the awesome prize is, in my view, the #HIVE delegation! To be randomly drawn using @sentipl hive random comment picker tool after this post curation ends.

๐Ÿฅ‡ - 1k HIVE Delegation for 1-MONTH for 3 random users!!!
๐Ÿฅˆ - 2X delegation if... you hold this NFT by the time this gets drawn!

(tokens will be distributed via respective bots, therefore, mind any delays if they happen to exist; the upvote value or my curation does not have any guaranteed value; and my voting for witnesses' influence in this post is an attempt to incentivise the exercise for it, not to suggest the vote for my witness, although I would appreciate it of course)

Questionsโ“ and othersโ—

Drop them below and I will help you out if there is anything that it's not clear. Otherwise, start preparing yourself for the big day!

The draw and prize distributions will be done after the end of this post curation.

๐Ÿ˜Ž HF26 - Forky's personality is going overboard ๐Ÿฅฐ

One of the anticipated moments in October (hopefully if all goes into predicted timelines), is the HIVE Hard Fork 26, where we usually get that amazing BUMP of new features and performance we are hoping for.

I have been playing with my own migration and so much excited that I have been completely forgetting about everything else... @forkyishere included ๐Ÿคฃ

Doing stuff or being around so many bright people like this is more than a privilege for me. I can't stress more than what this is all about the community. Everyone around the world, contributing on the clock to stability, code development, bug hunting, troubleshooting of problems (me), community expansion, educational promotions, documentation, etc... its just too much to mention. Hopefully they know who they are/I mention.

I see it all under the hood... happening almost every hour sometimes. Between some streams, I enter and many don't yet know @forkyishere, does not matter... As long people get excited about finding more about HIVE. Even when my kids (or wife) are destroying the world and defying me to join!

Overwhelming? Yes! Many times indeed... But, so much exciting, and for me to be a part of it, a just big YES! Don't get me wrong, it's not all about all GOLD moments... We (people trying to dig in deep, in order to help) also get shittest moments toooo! But...

Those being HIVE code developers, Hive-Engine witnesses, or any other of the amazing growing side-chains like DLUX, 3Speak, or Ragnarok! The team is broader than many might think... Feels so good to be a part of this ๐Ÿ’ช

Especially when Kings of the sideworld wake up, like @klye ๐Ÿ˜ and save us from oblivion. ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿ˜‹

Seriously (but also acknowledging @klye), HIVE decentralization is working really awesome... it just needs more continuous education, but it's really growing in the right direction. And I wish I had more local followers... to just teach more about it.

If you are curious about how to run a HIVE witness or Hive-Engine one, or anything else around the same lines... reach out! And if you are local in New Zealand, you get extra support!!! DON'T MISS OUT if that's the case (anonymous things even)!

No reason to hide if you know what I mean...plus I don't need to know you if you don't want... that's the best part.

๐Ÿคช HIVE-Engine Tokens Supporting this Giveaway

(by @detlev)
(by @crrdlx)
(by @winex)
(by @lolztoken)

๐Ÿ–๏ธHIVE5's!

Have fun, good luck on all the gaming, learning, and when/if you are up to, teaching new things to newcomers, showing them how interesting is this place.

๐Ÿค Follow me on Twitter

@forkyishere ๐Ÿ˜ˆ (@forykw dark side) is a character I created, emerged from Crimsonclad imagination ๐Ÿ™ while dwelling over the dark dungeons of Discord chat levels.

Follow for #news about the #HIVE #Blockchain, and other stuff. I sometimes get crazy with what happens around social media. I am following all HIVE users! No promises of behaviour. ๐Ÿ˜

In addition, if you are looking for a nice place to either reach out, share or just have a great time, come along to @atexoras.pub gatherings. We welcome everyone on the blockchain.

๐Ÿ‘‰ Vote for Witnesses

(โšกVote) - Hive-Engine here - voting uses staked WORKERBEE
(โšกVote) - HIVE here - voting uses staked HIVE

(โœDelegate) - 3Speak Network - You win 0.015% SPK tokens if you delegate LARYNX to other nodes, as opposed to only 0.010% from your powered LARYNX!

@forykw is running ๐Ÿ˜Ž @atexoras.witness on all the above ๐Ÿ’ช


๐Ÿ Hive Blockchain Games ๐ŸŽฎ

YearTitlePost link (๐Ÿ‘†4+โ„น๏ธnfo)
2021The ecosystem is expanding!
(credit @solymi)
2020The power of having fun!
(credit @doze)

๐Ÿ’ณ Cryptocurrency Cards

Crypto.com ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’žCrypterium (forgot)TenX (retired)Revolut (pending)Wirex (fuckdup)

by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
88 Comments
Ecency