Horus Temple Edfu... On My first Odyssey...

Horus Temple Edfu.jpg

Horus temple at Edfu Egypt on my first Odyssey backpacking around the Mediterranean with a friend... Though this was one of the few places we did not go together... I wanted to visit the Horus temple... Ws were in Aswan in southern Egypt at the time and my friend did not want to go.. He wanted to head straight back to Luxor in central Egypt... I decided to go here on my own... The one time I really used my special monuments pass I had obtained in Cairo... I used it to go into some areas not allowed without it, which included walking on the roof of the temple... Amazing temple virtually intact... This is a shot of the main entrance... 35mm black & white film...

Russell Hand © ®

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now