Welcome fellow Hondurans - English Version

English translation:

Hello everyone!

Today I would like to make a special post for the few cool Hondurans that I know on Steemit. Honduras is a beautiful country with very warm people and a rich history. Honduras' recorded history began in the pre-colombian era recorded in the Mayan history books. Now more recently our country has been in political unrest and there in uncertainty for the political powers. Now more than ever, I think it is time to recognize that no solution will come from political action. Social change can only come and will only come from individuals making positive change with the people around us.
How do we do this?

Mentoring. Make some time to help young people around you. Invest in their minds and hearts. The future is in the hands of the next generation. I also think the only way to grow our nation is to build with having the next generation in mind. I read a quote that went something like this:
"A nation will only grow when it's elders plant trees under whose shade they shall never sit" -think it was a Greek proverb.

Proactive grassroots movements. Do not wait for help from international helpers. The gringos have their own problems in the USA. The same as for any other nation. True change only works inside-out. Begin locally by supporting local businesses and craftsmen. Start a business and employ other people. Begin with building yourself, then your family and then in your community.

This and so much more we need to do. With these two items I am only stating that the change for our nation CAN ONLY be from the inside-out.

I would to meet more Honduran Steemians! I have searched and found a few people, but I know there should be many more. A few Honduras Steemians:
@gduran
@danielademing
And @paradise-found

If any of you that read this post know a fellow Honduran, tag them in a comment below. I would love to meet them and support them here on Steemit. I am planning on a Steemit project and would like to just see who's out there.

Blessing to you all
and the Praise be to JAH.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center