Homesteading, Podcasting and Doing My Best Not to Take Things Too Seriously

Hi Steemit gang!

This is my first time on Steemit and I'm excited to be here.

I'm a homesteader living in Southern California - growing food in a very short growing season and keeping chickens.

I love where I live in Big Bear, California. It's a ski resort town with SO much natural beauty. I have a group of women friends that I go hiking with weekly here. I have another group of friends that I sing karaoke with every week.

I'm also a yoga teacher at Big Bear Yoga. Yoga keeps me sane, healthy and balanced.

I also co-produce and co-host The Sustainable Living Podcast http://www.sustainablelivingpodcast.com/ with my friend Marianne West. We met on a social media platform very similar to Steemit. Did any of you ever hear about "Tsu?"

J&MPodcastingLaugh.png

I help pay the bills with a part-time job as a content marketer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jenisefryatt/. If not for the internet, I could never live in such a beautiful place.

I don't know about you, but I think humanity is going through a massive shift. And despite what you may have read or seen on TV, I think this shift is going to be a massive improvement. Meditation and a lot of other things are waking people up and we are not going to be so willing to give our power to others in the future. What do you think?

LOVE YOURSELF.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now