HOMELESS NOT HOPELESS

Hi everyone if you have read my previous posts you will know that I have had some issues in life, to say the least :) issues that I have been able to overcome but not everyone has the willpower and support to do what I have done not only that the way I have done it might not work for other people. Anyway, my point in this post is to open up people's eyes to homeless people.

When you walk down the Street 80% of us will see a Homeless person and we will automatically feel a gut wrench and wish we could do something to help them so we automatically think that giving them some money is the best thing to do it's not and here's why.

homeless.png

Most Homeless people are either Drug users or Alcoholics not all but most (please don't think I am being a dick saying that my mum died from drink was I was 18) and who can blame them right it's a way to block out everything that's wrong in their lives. They need to wake up and smell the coffee or they will never be able to get out of the rut they're stuck in. The hardest thing to do is to find a way off the streets the council's don't give a shoot and most Homeless charities are full.
homeless1.png

So when you give someone in the street money I know you're doing it from the kindness of your hearts but if you want to really help them buy them some food or some clothing or even donate to a homeless charity.

I bought a load of socks the other day and I went out and gave them all to the homeless people of Bradford who would have thought it eh homeless 4 years ago to now been able to help the homeless myself.

I remember one summers day in Cardiff it was boiling and overnight the fridges in a Tesco had packed in Management said chuck everything out (this was the storage fridge, not the shop floor) so as you can imagine lots of boxes of fresh food was chucked out. I think the manager of the shop enjoyed seeing us all taking the food. I was one of the first people to see it before people started turning up in cars to take it away I got my share and went and gave it to all the Homeless people you can read the story here imagine that again lol the Homeless feeding the homeless.

Look at the pictures of me in that article I look shockingly poorly look at me now 26850739_1833343633632124_1622756651424800706_o.jpg

I am starting up my own little charity I am just figuring out all the things which I need to do to get registered e.t.c so when I am up and running I will let you guys know that way if you really want to help you can.

Times are hard people as we all know but imagine living on the Streets through this lockdown imagine how hard it has been for them :( hopefully, it will have made most of them sort their sh*t out but the ones that are simply too far gone (in their own heads) I feel for them. Thank you for reading my blog everyone and please stay safe-keep your families close and keep them safe. Also thank you for all the support you guys have shown me today I love the #ecency #peakd #leo community I can see this taking off massively #homeless #addiction #streets #street #kind #helpinghand

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center