My STEEM Powered Holiday Post 7 - 26/11/18 - Making progress - backwards.

I am working on a plan to fully fund and pay for a family holiday in July next year with STEEM. These regular posts will update my progress.

brisbane-1419002_1280.jpg

Source: Pixabay

In Last weeks post I reported a change of plan and that I had gained 65 Steem for the week. This week, I'll update how I am travelling.

Not looking at the price of STEEM this week.

We all know the market has crashed, prices have gone down massively. There is no point updating the STEEM target for my holiday as it is meaningless at these prices. Suffice to say, I would need a hell of a lot of STEEM to make this holiday happen. I will say that I think that next year will see a significant climb for STEEM, so now is the time to work hard and earn.

48 STEEM added.

Last week was a bit better, but this week just finished I have added 48 STEEM to my account. As mentioned, I am delegating out to earn returns (and support dApps I like). At the moment I have delegations to @tipu, @actifit, @steem-ua and @dclick. I will look to add in @steemhunt this week.

With regards to "future SMT's" I have 7,800 HUNT tokens, and 1375 AFIT. These are my main goals to maximise for next year, as I think these have the best chance of having some meaningful value.

In short, I have gained a lot of steem, but lost lots of value this week.

Other income.

I have been making money over the last couple of weeks with @steemmonsters. If you haven't joined yet, please consider using my affiliate code: https://steemmonsters.com?ref=jk6276. My daily pack prizes have contained some nice cards that I have sold off for STEEM. This has boosted my earning. My BTC and XMR cloud mining returns have also been put into STEEM.

Last week I mentioned contacting @travelbybit to see if they would like to sponsor me. I have done so but have not heard back from them yet. Will try them on Twitter next. I can imagine it would have been a challenging week for any crypto business.

That's it for this weeks update, hoping for a big week of SP gain coming up - would love to crack 100 for a week but at least 60 will be nice.
Cheers,

John.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center