Hivefest conference day 2

I slept much better last night, so was ready for more Hivefest fun. I walked to the venue with @brittandjosie, @lemouth and @brianoflondon. We were heading for an old church that is now an event venue. @roelandp found a real gem. During a break in talks I sang a few songs on stage as I had my guitar with me.

Me

I am not sure who took this picture, but @kaokaokao posted it on the Rising Star discord.

We had great talks from lots more people including @starkerz talking about the SPK network, @arcange on his cool Hive Auth system and @livinguktaiwan on OCD.

Soup kitchen

At lunchtime the guys from @coldbeetrootsoup made said soup and it was great.

Legends

I had to get a picture of myself and fellow @RisingStarGame legends @ugochill, @atomcollector (aka @jux) and that @slobberchops guy. You need to look up the Rising Star talk as it features appearances by myself and @tdctunes.

TDC Tunes

The latter gave us a cool performance on his portable modular synthesiser. He used some samples sent in by attendees.

Bell

I joined a tour up the church tower for a great view whilst a guy played tunes on the bells that were picked by Hivers.

Beer Saturday

As usual at these events @detlev organised some venues for a few beers. Lots more great conversation there and little of it was about Hive.

Beer

I did not stay too late, but caught the metro back to the hotel. The crowds around the bars were just crazy. That may be partly due to the red light district that attracts a lot of tourists, but there are so many bars and restaurants there too.

Sleep well Hivefesters.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency